St. Andrews (Bloemfontein) were crowned champions of the Coca-Cola T20 Schools Provincial Final as they beat Grey college by 3 wickets.

Grey college won the toss and elected to bat first at the Vossie field. The visitors were slow to get off the mark after losing 3 early wickets to the bowling of Pheko Moletsane who finished with figures 3 wickets for just 7 runs in his 4-over spell.

He was supported by Ruan Cronje with his 2 wickets for 15 runs in 4 overs to restrict Grey College to 96 for 7 in 20 overs.

Juan Dee Olivier 35 (2×6) and Dean de Bruin 33* (3×4, 2×6) were the only notable performers with the willow for Grey College against a formidable Saint Andrews bowling attack which saw the spinners share 6 wickets between them for just 22 runs.

In response, the St. Andrews batsmen had to bat, and bat deep with the Grey College bowlers taking it to the last over.

St. Andrews finished the match in the last over, with 3 balls remaining to be crowned champions of the Coca-Cola T20 Schools Provincial Finals.

Congratulations to St. Andrews!!